[DTAI] SAFETY AND SECURITY FROM MONEY ROBBING SCAMMERS

 


DESI TIMES AND INFORMATION
[DTAI] DESI  INTERNATIONAL 
EMAIL DIGEST
DINESH VORA


[1]

SAFETY AND SECURITY FROM
MONEY ROBBING SCAMMERS

copy and paste or click the link

https://local.nixle.com/alert/5146680/?sub_id=184481

The following message has been informed through the curtsey of Mr. Atul Garg

 

http://local.nixle.com/hilliard-division-of-police

Friday February 14, 2014, 7:35 AM

Hilliard Division of Police

5171 Northwest Parkway, Hilliard, Ohio

http://rest.sharethis.com/share/sharer.php?destination=facebook&url=https://local.nixle.com/alert/5146680/&title=Help our Community Hang Up on Scammers!&pub_key=e5dfc6b9-3a02-4a35-9b34-7d7bf5944c65&access_key=63ac38a460e642841fd95cf2c4ed7053http://rest.sharethis.com/share/sharer.php?destination=twitter&url=https://local.nixle.com/alert/5146680/&title=Help our Community Hang Up on Scammers!&pub_key=e5dfc6b9-3a02-4a35-9b34-7d7bf5944c65&access_key=63ac38a460e642841fd95cf2c4ed7053https://plusone.google.com/_/+1/confirm?hl=en&url=http://local.nixle.com/alert/5146680/https://local.nixle.com/email_forward_alert/5146680/

Advisory: Help our Community Hang Up on Scammers!

We are asking YOU to spread the word about these scams. 

Phone scams are a daily occurrence to be reckoned with. Here are a few scams to be aware of:

1. POLICE DEPARTMENT/LAW ENFORCEMENT SCAMS – Scammers say they are with a law enforcement agency. They may try to intimidate you by threatening to arrest you or they will try to play on your sympathies to donate money to a program like “Cops and Kids”. Either way they want your money! 

2. FBI/IRS/TAX SCAMS – Once again, scammers will try to intimidate you by saying they will arrest you if you don’t give them money. They may also threaten to take the deed to your home or confiscate your property if you don’t give them money. 

3. GRANDPARENT SCAMS – Pretending to be one of your grandchildren/niece/nephew or be calling on behalf of your family members, dramatic scammers will tell a story of tragedy about your loved one and ask you to wire money for help. 

4. PUBLISHER CLEARING HOUSE/INHERITED MONEY SCAMS – On these types of scams criminals will say that you have won money or a prize. They may try to lure you out of your home to rob you, or to trick you into giving money upfront in order to get your inheritance or prize. 

5. PROPERTY/JOB SCAMS – By trying to play on your need to rent or buy a home or get a job, these clever scammers will try to get you to give them money for a home that actually belongs to someone else or they will offer you a job and get all of your personal information through a job application they ask you to fill out along with a filing fee. 

6. COMPUTER SCAMS – Scammers try to convince you that there is a virus on your computer to either get money or personal information. 

Do you notice that most scams play on emotions? Con-artists rely on scare tactics, excitement, a need for information or money fast. Unfortunately, most people who fall victim to these criminals are good people of all ages who are just trying to do the right thing. Sadly, most of our investigations lead us to other countries and a dead-end investigation with no recourse for the victim. Many times we find the phone numbers you see on your phone is routed through computers, software apps. or throw away phones that are very difficult to trace. 

The long and short of it is, don’t give money or personal information to anyone who calls you on the phone or knocks on your door! Don’t meet with strangers who call you on the phone. Our best chance is prevention…pass the word along.

For full details, view this message on the web.

https://local.nixle.com/alert/5146680/?sub_id=184481

 

Viewing Kathakali in Kerala, India
About Dinesh Vora

"Profile Dinesh Vora Greetings I like to present my short background and introduction here. I am Dinesh Vora from USA. I am an engineer worked for NASA and have many active hobbies. I am a Gujarati literature and humorous writer, translator, blogger, photographer, singer, presenter of articles. I am socially and religiously active with associations and clubs. I am astrologer and vegetarian by diet. The languages I actively know and use are English, Gujarati, and Hindi. I have learnt Bengali and German languages in school and college. I was born in Morbi, Gujarat, India and Gujarti is my mother-tongue and primary culture. I write religious articles, humors, stories and books. The languages I actively know and use are English, Gujarati, and Hindi. I have learnt Bengali and German languages in school and college. I was born in Morbi, Gujarat, India. Gujarati language is my mother-tongue and primary culture. I write religious articles, books, create post on web blog sites. I write English literary humors, stories and books. Profile Dinesh Vora Greetings I like to present my short background and introduction here. I am Dinesh Vora from USA. I am an engineer worked for NASA and have many active hobbies. I am a Gujarati literature and humorous writer, translator, blogger, photographer, singer, presenter of articles. I am socially and religiously active with associations and clubs. I am astrologer and vegetarian by diet. The languages I actively know and use are English, Gujarati, and Hindi. I have learnt Bengali and German languages in school and college. I was born in Morbi, Gujarat, India and Gujarti is my mother-tongue and primary culture. I write religious articles, humors, stories and books. The languages I actively know and use are English, Gujarati, and Hindi. I have learnt Bengali and German languages in school and college. I was born in Morbi, Gujarat, India. Gujarati language is my mother-tongue and primary culture. I write religious articles, books, create post on web blog sites. I write English literary humors, stories and books. "
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

