[JTAI] SHREE VITRAGAYA NAMAH-SAGES OF WORLD – DINESH VORA


JAIN TIMES AND INFORMATION
[JTAI] JAIN INTERNATIONAL 
EMAIL DIGEST
DINESH  VORA



JAI JINENDRA

[1]
“SAGES OF THE WORLD”
PHOTOGRAPHS COMPETITON
THE FOLLOWING EXTRAORDINARY PHOTO OF
PARAM PUJAY JAIN GURUDEV
SHREE KANJISWAMI WON THE TOP
INTERNATIONAL POSITION
 
“Shree Vitaragaya Namah”
(English version of the original Gujarati article)
Hemendrabhai Shah a great multiple awards winning Indian photographer
was requested by a Gurudev’s follower and Shah’s
relative to take photographs of Param Pujya gurudev shree
Kanjiswami in the year 1962. Hemendrabhai just did that for a week with
different angles, positions and in events. One of the many photos he took is here.In year 1967 in the USSR, Russia  “Sages of the World” a
competition of international photographs was conducted. Some five
thousands best photographs from all over the world were presented.
After a lot of intense thoughtful and intelligent consideration the mental
scientists committee decided the above photograph of Gurudev was
the best in the world satisfying all the expressions of a true and
dedicated Sage.
Later, the photographer came back to Songadh to revisit and quietly
presented the photos to the audience and shree Gurudev. The followers and
listeners of Gurudev’s pravachans were quite amazed and pleased. They
applauded and celebrated the event with great joy and pleasure. But Gurudev
was quiet, serious and calm.
The next day a very close follower approached shree Gurudev about Gurudev
seriousness, calmness and maintaining spiritual self-attentiveness towards
this great respectful international photographic award.Gurudev said, “Where do I stand compared to Lord Tirhtankar’s look of
peaceful, self soul absorption and concentration, the Keval gnaan or
continuous knowledge of entire universe, total Vitragta, i.e. no attachment, attraction, greed of any universal material thing and no feelings towards the praise of position.
When would we get the state of full Vitragta and be like our lord Tirthankars?”The close and dedicated follower Shantibhai just fully bowed with
deep intense respectful feelings and observing the proof of Gurudev’s
true knowledge, preaching and  practice of our Jainism.

(The original Gujarati article below)


Jain Swadhyay  Mandir
JAIN PILGRIMAGE PLACE OF SONGADH, GUJARAT, INDIA
About Dinesh Vora

"Profile Dinesh Vora Greetings I like to present my short background and introduction here. I am Dinesh Vora from USA. I am an engineer worked for NASA and have many active hobbies. I am a Gujarati literature and humorous writer, translator, blogger, photographer, singer, presenter of articles. I am socially and religiously active with associations and clubs. I am astrologer and vegetarian by diet. The languages I actively know and use are English, Gujarati, and Hindi. I have learnt Bengali and German languages in school and college. I was born in Morbi, Gujarat, India and Gujarti is my mother-tongue and primary culture. I write religious articles, humors, stories and books. The languages I actively know and use are English, Gujarati, and Hindi. I have learnt Bengali and German languages in school and college. I was born in Morbi, Gujarat, India. Gujarati language is my mother-tongue and primary culture. I write religious articles, books, create post on web blog sites. I write English literary humors, stories and books. Profile Dinesh Vora Greetings I like to present my short background and introduction here. I am Dinesh Vora from USA. I am an engineer worked for NASA and have many active hobbies. I am a Gujarati literature and humorous writer, translator, blogger, photographer, singer, presenter of articles. I am socially and religiously active with associations and clubs. I am astrologer and vegetarian by diet. The languages I actively know and use are English, Gujarati, and Hindi. I have learnt Bengali and German languages in school and college. I was born in Morbi, Gujarat, India and Gujarti is my mother-tongue and primary culture. I write religious articles, humors, stories and books. The languages I actively know and use are English, Gujarati, and Hindi. I have learnt Bengali and German languages in school and college. I was born in Morbi, Gujarat, India. Gujarati language is my mother-tongue and primary culture. I write religious articles, books, create post on web blog sites. I write English literary humors, stories and books. "
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

