[DTAI] EKAL BOLLYWOOD MUSIC CONCERT – DINESH VORA

 


DESI TIMES AND INFORMATION
[DTAI] DESI  INTERNATIONAL 
EMAIL DIGEST
DINESH VORA



Inline image 2

[1]
ekal charity bollywood music concert 2014

PRESENTED BY 
EKAL VIDYALAYA 
FOUNDATION OF USA  AND 
PROUDLY SUPPORTED BY 
GUJARATI MANDAL OF CENTRAL OHIO (GMOCO)


DATE: 
SATURDAY, MARCH 29, 2014

TIME:

STARTING AT 4:00 PM

OPEN SEATING


SHOW PERFORMERS:
VIBHAVARI AND GROUP


VENUE: 
 COLUMBUS ACADEMY AUDITORIUM

4300 CHERRY BOTTOM ROAD
GAHANNA, OHIO 43230



WEBSITE LINKS:
(1)
MUSIC GROUP VIDEO
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H_mKQzpfhX8&feature=em-upload_owner


(2)

EKAL COLUMBUS TEAM
CELL PHONE: 614-636-EKAL(3525)

http:// www.ekal.org


(3)
EKAL EVENT LINKS

http://www.ekal.org/events

OR

http://www.ekal.org/events.php?name=events&pg=2

 


TICKETS:
 $20.00 PER PERSON
$10.00 FOR STUDENT
COMPLEMENTARY FOR EKAL SCHOOL SPONSORS AND DONORS
PLEASE PURCHASE YOUR TICKETS 
ONLINE AT WWW.EKAL.ORG OR 
CALL 614-636-EKAL(3525)


EKAL VIDYALAYA FOUNDATION OF USA
501(c)3 CHARITABLE ORGANIZATION – TAX ID 77-0554248

                                                    

 photo 2097069000b4f5e9b0c385ca406d9335affc350199.gif


                                                                   

REFERENCE GMOCO EMAIL
Gujarati Mandal of central Ohio 
Email: gujaratimandalcolumbus@gmail.com
Subject: Ekal Bollywood Musical 2014, 03/29 at Columbus Academy, Gahanna, OH

Dear friends,
I know so many people from our community are supporting Ekal Vidyalaya
for so many years and have donated several schools. 

GMOCO is proud to support EKAL and their Mission………Literate India.


Let us show them our love and support and we are requesting our members and friends to support Ekal Vidyalaya. Please donate one school if you can to support their mission to literate India or buy ticket ($20/person).

Ekal Bollywood Musical Concert on Saturday, March 29, 2014, starting at 4:00 PM, performed by Vibhavari and group at:


Venue :
Columbus Academy Auditorium
4300 Cherry Bottom Rd, Gahanna, OH 43230

Please find the attached flyer and mark your calendars to reserve your spot by responding (if you haven’t already) to this email or contact 614-636-EKAL (3525).Please invite your friends too.

Music Group Video Link: 
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H_mKQzpfhX8&feature=em-upload_owner

Ekal Event Link: 
http://www.ekal.org/events

Regards,
Ekal Columbus Team
Cell : 614-636-EKAL (3525)

One School; One Dollar a Day; One Village is transformed. 
Support the Ekal vidyalaya Movement. 

Visit http://www.ekal.org

EKAL Mission

Literate India

While it is making giant advances in software, space, and nuclear power, India is paradoxically still struggling with questions of basic literacy for a large segment of its population. Upon independence, India’s literacy rate was a staggering 11 percent. Since then, we have made tremendous advances in educating our people. Still, more than six decades after independence, 65.4% India is still illiterate. Even worse off is the position of tribal India, which has a literacy rate below 30 percent.

The Ekal Vidyalaya movement aims to help eradicate illiteracy from rural and tribal India by 2015. To date, Ekal Vidyalaya is a movement of over 51,943 teachers, 6,000 (Approximately) voluntary workers, 35 field organizations (scattered in 22 Indian states), and 8 support agencies as on August 2013. With this tremendous human force, the Ekal Vidyalaya movement strives to create a network of literacy centres that will educate and empower children in rural and tribal India.

The Ekal Vidyalaya Foundation is a charitable trust that initiates, supports, and runs one-teacher schools (popularly known as Ekal Vidyalayas) all over the country. With the participation of numerous non-profit trusts and organizations, this program has now become the greatest education movement in the country.


Regards,
Gujarati Mandal of Central Ohio (Non-Profit Organization)
www.gujaratimandal.org
Phone # (614) 285-GUJU (4858

                                                                        

 photo 2097069000b4f5e9b0c385ca406d9335affc350199.gif

Inline image 7



RIDING AN ELEPHANT IN KERALA

 

About Dinesh Vora

"Profile Dinesh Vora Greetings I like to present my short background and introduction here. I am Dinesh Vora from USA. I am an engineer worked for NASA and have many active hobbies. I am a Gujarati literature and humorous writer, translator, blogger, photographer, singer, presenter of articles. I am socially and religiously active with associations and clubs. I am astrologer and vegetarian by diet. The languages I actively know and use are English, Gujarati, and Hindi. I have learnt Bengali and German languages in school and college. I was born in Morbi, Gujarat, India and Gujarti is my mother-tongue and primary culture. I write religious articles, humors, stories and books. The languages I actively know and use are English, Gujarati, and Hindi. I have learnt Bengali and German languages in school and college. I was born in Morbi, Gujarat, India. Gujarati language is my mother-tongue and primary culture. I write religious articles, books, create post on web blog sites. I write English literary humors, stories and books. Profile Dinesh Vora Greetings I like to present my short background and introduction here. I am Dinesh Vora from USA. I am an engineer worked for NASA and have many active hobbies. I am a Gujarati literature and humorous writer, translator, blogger, photographer, singer, presenter of articles. I am socially and religiously active with associations and clubs. I am astrologer and vegetarian by diet. The languages I actively know and use are English, Gujarati, and Hindi. I have learnt Bengali and German languages in school and college. I was born in Morbi, Gujarat, India and Gujarti is my mother-tongue and primary culture. I write religious articles, humors, stories and books. The languages I actively know and use are English, Gujarati, and Hindi. I have learnt Bengali and German languages in school and college. I was born in Morbi, Gujarat, India. Gujarati language is my mother-tongue and primary culture. I write religious articles, books, create post on web blog sites. I write English literary humors, stories and books. "
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

